Post Format

yet to be

2 comments

During this season of Advent, I am praying that God would reveal to me something yet to be revealed. For the past few months I’ve been hovering just around the edges of a big something, an idea, a concept, a truth, a something he wants me to understand, but that my own fear has kept hidden.

like something just beyond the window, the trees, the morning fog

like something just beyond the window, the trees, the morning fog

This morning I read Paul’s prayer to the Philippians (1:9-11):  And this is my prayer, that your love may overflow more and more with knowledge and full insight to help you to determine what is best, so that in the day of Christ you may be pure and blameless, having produced the harvest of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ for the glory and praise of God.

So now, as we anticipate the coming Light, I pray Paul’s prayer for myself, for knowledge and  full insight. I wait for the fog to lift, for God to help me understand what has yet to be understood.

What are you waiting for during Advent this year?

Posted by

Since moving back to the mountains of North Carolina with my husband after completing graduate school in 2011, I've been reconnecting with the people and places of my childhood, slowly engaging in a new existence here, and settling back into the mountains of my heart.

2 Comments Join the Conversation

  1. great post. I am using it in the cheurch service on Sunday at RAMF, as this scripture is part of the lectionary for this week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

